Advanced search

San Francisco > About Luxembourg >

About Luxembourg


At a glance  


Official Designation   Grand-Duchy of Luxembourg
Political Regime   Constitutional Monarchy and Parliamentary Democracy
Head of State   H.R.H. Grand-Duke Henri
Prime Minister   H.E. Xavier Bettel
National Language   Luxembourgish
Official languages   French, German, Luxembourgish
National Holiday   23 June
Capital   Luxembourg
Administrative divisions   3 districts (Luxembourg, Diekirch, Grevenmacher), 12 cantons, 106 municipalities
Surface   2586 sq. km
Population   575,000 inhabitants

National Anthem


  Ons Heemecht


National Flag

lux flag

Coat of Arms

Logo Consulate Official